Fedi
I finished another thing today. Its utterly cute and awesome and will fit so well to my selfmade Lolita Outfit.
Its a japenese knot bag! From what I read they are normally smaller like some handbag or something. But I found a pattern for a real big one.
I found a pattern for it when I was shopping at House of Kimono (the shop where I also bought the pattern for the kimono pattern) I found this pattern for the knot bag on there as well.
I did plan on making eventually, maybe. tbh I kinda bought it on a whim. Same as with the miffy fabric. I saw it when I was in the store (while buying the fabric for the Lolita Skirt)
Well I had this idea then. The miffy fabric is a jersey fabric I think that would be used for a shirt or something. I wanted to have the miffy graphic somewhere.
So I got to work. The jersey is rather stretchy and little thinner. I added some Vliseline (fusuable backing; Vliseline G770) to its back to strengthen it.
The outer shell is made of red tartan/checker fabric I quilted together from the panels I had left from the Lolita-Skirt. So those came to good use.
It turned out so good 
Obvs there is some stuff that could been better (especially the pockets inside) but I love it.
Also holds quite some stuff as well and looks cute.
It will look so good with the Lolita-Outfit! I will show the whole combo to you at a later date. I still need to add some lace to the jacket to really finish the whole stuff.
🩵 Miku 🩵
I worked on this almost daily for 12 days, and IbisPaint says I spent 218 hours on it? Nah, there's no way it's more than 50
(mainly due to some variants that are still to come...)
-
🎨 See more drawings at https://bigraccoon.ca
☕ Support me at https://ko-fi.com/jsstaedtler